Cannes Film Festival

May 16, 2011 § Leave a comment

Cannes Film Festival; sun, sea, France, cocktails, men in suits and woman in beautiful dresses..what more could you want!?

We’re only a few days into the festival and already there has been some great films and fab dresses! The other day I went to the cinema and saw Minuit a Paris – thankfully it was version originale with french sous-titres and I have to say it was very good! I can see why it was chosen to be the opening film this year. Last year it was Black Swan and we all know how well that did. The Iron Lady is another film being shown this year, I hear Meryl Streep is exceptional in it as she is in most of her films. So lots to look forward to!

I thought I’d present some photos of the dresses from this year (so far) and my favourites from throughout the previous years so amusez-bien! (That’s enjoy in French!)

Sarah Jessica Parker in Elie Saab.

Cheryl Cole in Stephane Rolland.

Cute couple, I’m just not so sure about Rachel’s outfit..maybe it’s the colour?

God damn, this woman is to die for! I’ve yet to see her put a fashion foot wrong.

Everyone remembers this, it was when Jack Black let accidentally slip that Brad & Ange were expecting twins! Woops.

Cate Blanchett wearing Armani Prive and looking lovely!

For some reason this dress is very memorable to me, I really think Natalie made a bold statement here with this dress, the whole outfit, accessories, hair & make-up just WORK!

Until next time, fellow fashion lovers!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Cannes Film Festival at Fashion Lovers Unite.

meta

